Wednesday 2 February 2022


Wed 2 February 2022




£20 (£15 Concessions)

Running Time

120 mins (with 20 min interval)


Music & Gigs


Assembly Hall

Royal Holloway, University of London returns following a break in 2021.

The triumphant Academic Festival Overture by Jonannes Brahms, will open the concert and herald a welcome return to London performance for our university choir and orchestra alongside the London Mozart Players.

The programme will include a wide variety of uplifting works celebrating youth and culture. Petite Suite by Samuel Coleridge-Taylor will be followed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s Exultate Jubilate and Laudate Dominum, from Vesperae solennes de confessore with soloist, and Royal Holloway alumna, Hilary Cronin.

The concert will also feature works by Cecilia McDowall, Toby Young, Jake Runestad and a new composition by Royal Holloway PhD student Nathan James Dearden. The concert will close with the exuberant Three Latin American Dances by Gabriela Lena Frank, as we look forward to an exciting year of performance in 2022.

Royal Holloway in Concert is an external promotion by Royal Holloway, University of London


Covid-19 Safety Measures

We will be taking extra precautions to ensure the safety of everyone in the building. Whilst at the Town Hall you must abide by all Covid-19 Safety Measures in place, which you can find here.

You may also like